Rachelle HardieNeil, B.Sc, MPA, MBA, SHRM, CertTT

Executive Vice President

Rachelle has had numerous roles in the corporate sector and held senior positions at the New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants, the Financial Research Institute (U.S.), Southern Cross Healthcare and MBF (Australia). She heads the College’s finance and technology departments as well as day to day operations including Marketing, Human Resources, Facilities and Admissions and Recruitment. She is a member of the Audit and Finance Committee for the New Zealand Chiropractic Education Trust Board.

Email Executive Vice President

Dr Marina Fox, B.Sc, B.Sc (Chiro), DICCP, CertTT, Chiropractor

Dean of Academics

Dr Fox has worked at the College since 2001 and has held many roles including Health Centre Director, Lecturer, Dean Basic Sciences and since 2008 Dean of Chiropractic Education. She has been recognised for her achievement throughout her career including in 2006 and 2011 the NZCC Outstanding Service Award, in 2012 Outstanding Staff Member of the Year award and in 2015 she was awarded the New Zealand College of Chiropractic Alumni Association Chiropractor of the Year. She is currently completing a master’s degree in education.

Email Dean of Academics

Dr Kelly Holt, BSc, BSc(Chiro), PGDipHSc, PhD, Chiropractor

Dean of Research

Dr Holt has a PHD in Health Sciences and manages the research content for the College’s evidence-based curriculum. He is a senior researcher at the Centre for Chiropractic Research and supports faculty and student research programmes. He graduated from the College in 1999 has held many positions including intern mentor, lecturer, and previously was the assistant director of research. He is a published author and has received a number of awards, including New Zealand Chiropractors’ Association Chiropractor of the Year in 2014, and New Zealand College of Chiropractic Alumni Association Chiropractor of the Year in 2012.

Email Dean of Research

Dr Heidi Haavik, BSc (Physiol), BSc (Chiro), PhD, CertTT, Chiropractor

Director of Research

Dr. Haavik has a PhD in human neurophysiology and uses her expertise to study the effects of adjusting subluxations on the function of the central nervous system. She graduated from the College in 1999 and has been a practicing chiropractor for over 15 years. Dr Haavik has received numerous research awards and has published many papers in chiropractic and neurophysiology journals. She is on the editorial board of multiple journals, a published author and was named Chiropractor of the Year in 2007.

Email Director of Research